Last updated: March 03. 2014 10:14PM - 249 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Dorsey receives academic honors

TEMPE, Ariz. — Caitlin Dorsey of Spring Valley received academic honors from the W.P. Carey School of Business at Arizona State University by making the University’s Dean’s List for the fall 2013 semester. Undergraduate students who earn 12 or more graded semester hours during a semester in residence at ASU with a GPA of 3.50 or higher are eligible for the Dean’s List.

Area students on Akron list

AKRON — The University of Akron’s Dean’s List for fall 2013 was announced. The following local students were named to that list: Sara Gladden of Beavercreek, Chelsea Phelan of Bellbrook, Kaitlyn Edwards of Xenia and Reed Jacobsen of Yellow Springs.

The University of Akron offers more than 300 associate, bachelor’s, master’s, doctorate and law degree programs - with accreditation by 35 professional agencies.

Kent announces local grad

KENT — Karen Miller of Xenia, has graduated summa with a BS in education. Kent State University recently conferred degrees to Fall graduates during commencement exercises Dec. 14, in the Memorial Athletic and Convocation Center on the Kent Campus. Of the 561 bachelor’s degree students graduating with academic honors, 89 earned summa cum laude distinction with a 3.8 to 4.0 grade point average, while 122 were magna cum laude (3.60 to 3.79) and 271 were cum laude (3.3 to 3.59).

Urbana University deans list

URBANA — Urbana University undergraduate students from Greene County named to the Fall Semester 2013 dean’s list are Chiara Corsmeier of Beavercreek, and Branden Christopherson, Bradley Hall, Bronson Marlett, and Jennifer Rodgers, all of Fairborn.

In order to qualify for the Dean’s List, a student must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours and achieve a grade point average of 3.6 or higher, with no grade lower than a “C.”

Locals named to Witt list

SPRINGFIELD — The following students in the School of Community Education at Wittenberg University made the Fall 2013 Dean’s List: Tanja Manley of Beavercreek; Christopher McDaniel, Andrew Phillips and Harold Poland, all of Fairborn; and Austin Holmes of Yellow Springs.

Wittenberg’s School of Community Education is a provider of adult education, Post Secondary Enrollment Options Program (PSEOP) for high school scholars, and nontraditional education programs in the Miami Valley. To qualify for the Dean’s List, students maintained a 3.5 grade point average or higher for the semester.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Xenia Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com