XENIA — The Xenia Community Schools Foundation announced its 2020 Hall of Honor inductees.

Five new members will be honored: the Rev. Gary G. Chapman, class of 1981, veteran, pastor; Fred William (Ted) Forbes, class of 1954, architect, engineer, community leader; Roger D. (Rock) McColaugh, class of 1967, businessman, volunteer; Charles R. Purvis, educator; and David Thompson, class of 1989, community development advocate.

The 22nd Annual Hall of Honor Dinner and Induction Ceremony is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. Saturday, April 18 at Tecumseh Elementary School. The dinner will be preceded by the Sixth Annual Silent Auction for Grants beginning at 5:30 p.m. Tickets are $35 and are available at the Xenia Area Chamber of Commerce, 334 W. Market Street.

The Xenia Community Schools Foundation is dedicated to enriching the academic pursuits of all students, faculty and staff within the Xenia Community Schools. The foundation has provided grants for classroom enrichment programs and scholarships from donations and investment income of the foundation for more than 30 years.

Detailed biographies of each of the inductees will be printed at a later date.

For more information, call 937-372-3591.