Home Uncategorized Xenia Community Schools Foundation announces scholarships

Xenia Community Schools Foundation announces scholarships



Greene County News Report

XENIA —The Xenia Community Schools Foundation announced the recipients of its annual scholarships.

Mary Beam received the annual $3,000 scholarship sponsored by the foundation. she has been active in Chemistry Club, volleyball, softball, swimming, National Honor Society and Renaissance. She will attend Eastern Kentucky University and major in criminal justice.

The scholarship is funded with proceeds from the Xenia Community Schools Hall of Honor Dinner and Induction Ceremony. A minimum GPA of 3.75 is required for consideration.

The Scholarship Subcommittee of the XCSF also chose Grace Huffman as the recipient for the Dale Louderback City Councilman Scholarship, which is administered through the foundation. To be eligible for the $500 scholarship, a student must have a GPA of at least a 3.0. Huffman has been active in marching band, leadership team, pep band, jazz band, Chemistry Club, Renaissance and National Honor Society. She will attend Wittenberg University and plans to major in history.

The John Meyer II Memorial Scholarships are scholarships are funded by their sponsor and awarded through the Xenia Community Schools Foundation. Recipients of $1,000 scholarships were Anthony Ellsworth and Adrianna Young.

Students interested in applying for the $3,000 XCSF scholarship should follow the scholarship application process adopted by the guidance office at Xenia High School. The Foundation Scholarship Committee will review the applications, conduct interviews and make the final selection.